Welcome to The California Association of Professional Music Teachers 

CAPMT has a multitude of offerings for music teachers of all instruments and voice

Message from the President


I am honored to serve you as your President of the California Association of Professional Music Teachers. 

Welcome to our new website! We are proud to offer a fresh look and easy navigation.  We hope you will enjoy having so much at your fingertips.

I wish to personally invite you to join us for our upcoming conference at San Jose State University “Connecting Classical to Crossover - Beethoven and Beyond” on October 18-19, 2019.  Our outstanding conference committee has an incredible, action packed weekend that will revive your spirits and inspire your teaching.  Please click on the conference link above to register,  read more about our exciting featured guest artist, Peter Dugan and  view the schedule outlining all of the engaging events that are in store for you.  Our MTNA president, Martha Hilley, will be one of our honored guests!

CAPMT offers many opportunities for our students including auditions, assessments, evaluations and competitions at state and local levels.  We hope you will join us for the helpful training sessions on Friday.

Please join us as we connect with each other and our students to enrich the world through music.

Warm regards,

Wendi Kirby-Alexander

Join today

Join us and boost your career!

Enjoy the benefits of a professional support system, including programs for your students, teaching resources, and much more
Join Now

We are proud to have RCM as our Lead Website Sponsor

alternative text