Log in

Districts and Chapters

CAPMT is made up of 9 districts and 18 chapters. Please refer to the map at the left to find the boundaries for each district. Some districts may have more than one chapter. Please see the complete lists of districts and chapters below. 

District 1 - San Diego and Imperial Counties

District Director:
Magdolna Bornemisza

San Diego North Chapter

Chapter President:
Elena Yarritu

San Diego South Chapter

Chapter President:
Rowena Asuncion


District 2 - San Francisco Bay Area

District Director:
Dr. Omri Shimron

San Francisco / East Bay Chapter

Chapter Co-Presidents:
Gail Lew
Heidi Saario

Santa Clara Valley Chapter Chapter President:
Grant Kondo, NCTM

District 3 - Los Angeles County (Southern)

District Director:
Mie Shirai

South Bay / Santa Monica Bay Chapter Chapter President:
Mie Shirai


District 4 - Riverside and San Bernardino Counties

District Director:
Alexandra Macias

Hemet Valley Music Teachers Chapter Chapter President:
Virginia Pritchard
Music Teachers of the Desert Chapter Chapter President:
Aniko Gombos Schueller
Riverside-San Bernardino Counties Chapter

Chapter President:
Caitlin Olivarria



District 5 - Sacramento and San Joaquin Valleys

District Director:
Carol Chuang

Fresno/Clovis Chapter

Chapter President:
Astghik Gevorkyan

Sacramento Chapter

Chapter President:
Akiko Gaffney



District 6 - San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, & Ventura Counties

District Director:
Deborah S. Lagomarsino

Central Coast Music Teachers Association Chapter

Chapter President:
Deborah S Lagomarsino



District 7 - Redwood Empire

District Director:
Dr. Sally Wei

Redwood Empire Chapter Chapter President:
Dr. Sally Wei



District 8 - Orange County

District Director:
Ardes Abad

Orange County Chapter Chapter President:
Heidi Lee Kim



District 9 - Los Angeles County (Northern)

District Director:
Mindy Cabral

Greater Pasadena Chapter Chapter President:
Dr. Junko Ueno Garrett
San Fernando Valley/Santa Clarita Valley/Ventura Chapter

Chapter Co-Presidents:
Ivana Grubelic Malo
Tiffany Arnone

Debbie Lagomarsino

Vice President, Districts and Chapters